Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2017-06-08 14:43
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 019
2017 May

Project HERO- MSM Support Service

There is an increase in number of MSM (Men who have sex with Men). Most of these cases had participated in Chem.Fun (Chemical Fun) parties, ie. the use of drugs before or during sexual intercourse with two or more partners in order to achieve the desired effect. There was a finding that among 1,026 MSM interviewed, 11.1% have used drugs before or during sexual intercourse in the past 6 months, and 35% of them used more than two kinds of drugs (1).

According to frontline workers, they find that MSM drug users think that drugs could enhance their level of enjoyment during sexual intercourse, it can also provide temporary relieve to their everyday pressure including being despised on, and poor relationship with families etc. Under drug influence, they would fantasise reconnection with people. They even use drugs to appease other people to get that feeling. Gradually, they would use drugs outside Chem.Fun parties, to escape from personal problems and loneliness, eventually become addicted and even incur mental problems and affecting their daily lives. These indirectly bring heavy health care burden to the society.

We received funding from Beat Drugs Fund to provide a 2-year “Project HERO – MSM” starting from June 2017. Despite all sorts of difficulties MSM groups are facing, they are working hard, and are heroes in fact. The project uses “connection” as intervention to promote the following 4 core beliefs:

“H” Health: to establish a healthy and abundance lifestyle.
“E” Experience: to widen scopes of interests, hobbies and curiosity.
“R” Re-connection:to enable MSM to re-establish good relationship with families and friends.
“O” Opportunity:to enable MSM to connect with social service so that there are more opportunities and possibilities.

Our project includes case counselling and medical support service, MSM groups and activities, outreaching to community and professional education. There are cross-disciplinary collaboration with paramedics, art therapists and theatre professionals. Apart from dealing with drug influence of MSM, we would also convey the message of harm reduction and promote a culture of MSM-friendly to the community and our partners.


HARiS – HIV and AIDS Response Indicator Survey for Men who have Sex with Men


End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2017-04-24 16:18
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

019期2017年5月

Project HERO — MSM支援服務

近年男男性接觸者(下稱MSM意即Men who have Sex with Men)到戒毒輔導中心求助的個案日益上升,當中不少個案曾參與 Chem. Fun (Chemical fun)派對,即兩人或多人在進行性行為過程或之前使用毒品,從而達到使用毒品帶來的生理或心理功效。有研究亦指出,在1026名被訪MSM中,有達11.1%曾在過去六個月在進行性行為之前或期間使用毒品,當中35%更使用兩種或以上毒品註1

據前線工作人員與MSM接觸的經驗,發現MSM吸毒者普遍認為毒品能提升他們在性行為中的快感,或能讓他們舒緩生活上面對的壓力,包括遭受歧視及與家人關係疏離等問題。在與人關係疏離的情況下,使用毒品更容易成為一種「與人連繫」的假象,甚至以毒品讓自己變得開放,取悅別人來取得與人連繫的感覺。不少當事人慢慢會在Chem. Fun 派對以外的情況下使用毒品,以毒品來逃避個人問題及對社會的孤獨感,最後演變成慣性吸毒者,以至引發精神問題,影響他們的日常生活及為社會帶來沉重的醫療負擔。

本處最近獲禁毒基金撥款,由2017年6月開始推行為期兩年的「Project HERO — MSM支援服務」,計劃會以建立「連繫感」作介入主線,以MSM社群雖然面對生活上種種不同的困難,但仍努力奮鬥,是自己故事的主角及英雄的想法,推廣以下四個核心概念:

「H」Health(健康),建立 MSM 社群豐盛及健康的生活模式
「E」Experience(體驗),擴闊 MSM 社群的興趣及探究新事物的好奇心
「R」Re-Connection(再連繫),讓 MSM 社群與家人及朋友再次建立良好的關係
「O」Opportunity(機遇),促使 MSM 社群

計劃內容包括個案輔導及醫療支援服務、MSM社群連繫小組及活動、社區外展及專業教育工作,當中將與醫護人員、表達藝術治療師及劇場工作者等跨專業協作,除處理MSM社群受毒品影響的情況及宣揚緩減傷害(Harm Reduction)訊息外,亦會向社區及合作伙伴倡議「MSM 友善」的服務文化。


註1「HARiS — 2014年愛滋病預防項目指標調查 — 男男性接觸者」


組員透過圖畫咭分享自己過去及將來


透過自畫像組員能夠重拾自我

本頁完