Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2016-12-06 9:34
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 016
2016 November

Inherit attitude of love Learn how to love

Definitions of love and intimate relationships have changed over time. The core value of Hong Kong people has been taken over by “fast food culture”. The patience of cultivating long-term relationship is eroding and replaced by the concept of come and go. Many young people look for short term love and they are quickly immersed in the easily aroused romantic atmosphere of love.

Our Yuen Long District Youth Outreaching Social Work Team organised a programme for lovers to promote self-exploration and to find out the merits of their partners. Since young lovers do not see to know how to handle intimate relationships, different activities were held for young lovers to find out the expectation of one another and enable them to reflect on their choices and how to get along with their partners.

Lovers were asked to join unusual dating activities such as volunteering, taking a walk along the Gold Coast, taking pictures in the school campus of the University of Hong Kong and participating in competition in parties. Lovers then had the opportunity to slow down their pace and know more about their partners. Senior couples were invited to share their experiences of how to maintain a long term relationship, that patience is an important element. All these were shocking to their sense of value in looking for freshness and excitement.

To love and be loved are basic needs, this is the same for service users of our outreaching service. However, their up-bringing and experiences disabled them to have love or they might even have unhappy past experiences. Intimate relationship intervention fulfills one of their major needs in life and is also more acceptable to them. They were more willing to participate and change. Some were willing to quit drugs when they saw the happiness of their partners came from their change, while some learnt to express care and support in times of difficulties and both felt being loved.

Fairy tales are rare in reality, even though young lovers receive counselling that could not guarantee they live happily ever after, some think that breaking ups are normal. One of the service users said, “If we have arguments, social workers would separate us to cool us down. And then we would talk it over sensibly. We learnt that if we argue again, we would use the same way to solve the problem instead of a heated fight.” The enlightenment after the process helped them maintain the relationship and build up more strength and confidence in handling future challenges of life.


End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2016-09-21 15:12
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

016期2016年11月

承傳戀愛態度 活出愛的一課

隨着時代變遷,社會對愛和親密關係的定義已有新的演繹,香港人過去的核心價值已被「速食文化」取締,「用心經營恆久關係」的耐性似乎已難以承傳,取而代之的是「合則來不合則去」的價值觀。不少青少年追求「相識短,結交快」的戀愛,令他們的感情容易陶醉於浪漫的氣氛,萌芽於衝動的念頭。

本處元朗區青少年外展工作隊舉辦「港.開心」情侶小組,針對外展服務對象在親密關係和相處上缺乏認識的情況下,推動一些於戀愛中仍在摸索相處方式的情侶,透過參與不同形式的活動發掘自己和伴侶的優點,認清彼此的期望,讓他們反思在感情路上的選擇和提升與伴侶的相處技巧。

小組特意安排這些情侶遠離慣常的「拍拖」模式,鼓勵他們參與義工服務,到黃金海岸散步談心,在香港大學拍攝情侶照及到派對場所參與競技活動,讓他們學習放慢步伐,深入認識伴侶;另外,小組也安排他們與長者夫婦交流相處的秘訣,認識愛情恆久忍耐的一面,衝擊他們在親密關係中追求新鮮和刺激的價值觀。

追求愛與被愛是每一個人的最基本需要,接受外展服務的青少年同樣渴望愛,可惜成長的經歷令他們不單無法得到愛,甚至因為愛而帶來大大小小的傷痕。因此,從親密關係介入,正好切實地協助外展服務對象滿足人生中一項重要需要,更因這「非問題化」的切入點而令他們更容易接受,提高參與和改變的動機。其中,有服務對象因在過程中發現伴侶的快樂源自看到自己的改變,結果下定決心,遠離毒品,努力工作;亦有服務對象表示透過活動,讓他們學懂在艱難時刻表達關心和支持,令彼此感受到愛。

誠然, 童話故事式的戀愛在現實生活中並不常見,甚至有些人認為青少年「離離合合」也十分正常。但正如一名服務對象所言:「有時如果嘈交,社工會先分開我哋冷靜,傾下計先再叫我哋一齊講返件事,令我學到如果唔係同社工一齊而我地又咁啱嘈交既時候,我地都會用返呢個方法而唔係硬對硬。」雖然,年輕情侶在不同的戀愛階段獲得指導並不保證能「白頭到老」,但他們在過程中獲得的啟發,對他們的幫助不只於維繫目前的親密關係,更能讓他們建立更多的能力和信心,應付人生中不同的困惑和挑戰。


本頁完