Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2016-02-22 16:22
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 011
2016 January

"Vision of the Civil Society on 2030 Elderly service" Forum

We jointly organised the “Vision of the Civil Society on 2030 Elderly service” Forum with Hong Kong Council of Social Service (HKCSS) on 4 December 2015. There were 200 elders, and other participants from different sectors attended the forum.

Speakers in the forum were: Legislative Council Members: the Honourable Mr. Cheung Kwok Che, the Honourable Mr. Leung Yiu Chung, the Honorable Mr. Fernando Cheung Chiu Hung. Miss Anita Wong Yiu Ming, Director of Elderly Care Services of The Hong Kong Chinese Women’s Club, Miss Chan Shun Yee of Reclaiming Social Work Movement, Miss Grace Chan, Chief Officer (Elderly Service) of Hong Kong Council of Social Service and Miss Chak Tung Ching, General Manager of our Elderly Service. There were active exchange from the participants on existing concerns on elderly service like Elderly Service Programme Plan, how to effectively monitor its progress as well as the elderly policy.

Survey on cognition of utilisation of elderly service

Our representative presented the survey conducted in last November on “cognition of utilisation of elderly service” in the forum. It was found that among 858 elders being interviewed, the general cognition on elderly service was insufficient. They underestimated the queuing time for community care service (such as household cleaning service, an underestimation of 85.7%, meal delivery service an underestimation of 66.3% and escort service 66.5%), however, there was an overestimation of cash allowance (an overestimation of 50.4%). It reflected a huge gap between expectation and real situation.

There was marked difference on “the most important community care” between the 2 groups: those aged above 61 and those below. Besides, there was striking difference on level of satisfaction on community care service. On the whole, 74.3% considered government support to elders insufficient and very insufficient.

On the areas of service expectation, 405 interviewees expressed their concern on 658 items. According to nature of these items, 203 items (30.9% of the items) about “government plan and measures”, and 163 items (24.8% of the items) on direct service while there are 99 items (15.1% of the items) on vision, belief and value.

The forum was just a beginning, we hope every sector of the community will continue to care for the progress of “elderly service” and actively express your opinions to plan for the future elderly policy.

For enquiry about the survey mentioned above, please contact our Research and Advocacy officer Mr. Wong Ming Yan at 2731 6236.

End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2016-02-23 18:13
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

011期2016年1月

「公民社會對香港2030年安老服務願景」論壇

本處與香港社會服務聯會擕手舉辦的「公民社會對香港2030年安老服務願景」論壇,已於12月4日下午順利完成。論壇吸引了近200位長者,來自不同服務和界別的同工以及社會人士參與,反應熱烈。

出席論壇的嘉賓有立法會議員張國柱先生、梁耀忠先生、張超雄先生,還有香港中國婦女會安老服務總監黃耀明女士、社工復興運動成員陳順意女士,合辦機構香港社會服務聯會長者服務總主任陳文宜女士及本處長者核心業務總監翟冬青女士,他們和台下參加者均踴躍發言,一同討論本港現時安老問題,包括對未來「安老服務計劃方案」的關注、如何有效監察有關進展及落實安老政策等。

「對香港安老服務使用現況的認知」調查

另外,本處代表於論壇上發布了於本年11月進行的「對香港安老服務使用現況的認知」調查結果。調查結果發現在858名受訪者中,普遍對長者照顧服務的認知不足,受訪者往往低估了尤其在社區照顧服務方面的輪候時間 (低估率分別為家居清潔服務85.7%、送飯服務66.3%和護送服務66.5%),但卻高估了照顧者現金津貼金額 (高估率達50.4%),反映受訪者的期望與實際狀況有明顯落差。

此外,61歲或以上組別與60歲或以下兩個組別人士對「覺得最重要的社區照顧服務」有明顯差別;而兩個組別對現時社區照顧服務滿意程度亦有強烈不同。整體而言,有74.3%受訪者認為政府對長者的支援不足及非常不足。

對本港未來安老情況的期盼方面,405位受訪者表達了共658項期盼。按期盼的性質分析,當中有203項 (佔總項目數目30.9%) 表達關於「對政策規劃及措施」的期盼;而有163項 (佔項目24.8%) 則關於「直接服務」的期盼;而表達關於「理念、信念及價值觀」的期盼則有99項 (佔項目15.1%)。

論壇只是一個開始,盼望未來社會各界仍繼續關心「安老服務計劃方案」進展,繼續爭取,積極發表意見,一同為未來安老服務規劃籌謀。

如對上述調查有進一步查詢,歡迎聯絡本處研究及倡導幹事王銘恩先生(2731-6236)。如有興趣多認識「安老服務計劃方案」,歡迎瀏覽:五分鐘關心「安老服務計劃方案」短片: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjqjEPbwgvQ

本頁完