Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2014-05-28 11:39
Chinese Version | 中文版
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 001
2014 May

"Love idea in action" programme
A Different Learning Experience for the Students

Innovation without putting into practice is merely a concept, love without putting into action is also emptiness. We specially launch the programme "Love idea in action" to participating schools to help them design the mode, the scale and date of their fund raising activities according to the unique characteristics, schedule and objective of each school. We also encourage and assist their students to put more concern on social service as "a different learning experience" and provide opportunities for experiential learning to nurture a caring heart, while at the same time facilitating our work in social service as more socially disadvantaged people are benefited from their activities.

Responses from Teachers and students of St Stephen's College

One of the participating schools is St Stephen's College, on 14 March 2014, their student organisation held a different "Dress Casual Day" to respond to this programme. With more than one thousand participants from teachers and students, they raised more than $20,000 for us as well as the operating cost for their students' organisation.

Mr. Wong Charm Sum, the student who organised this "Dress Casual Day" shared that: "We have been formulating and deciding on the date for the event since last year. During the process, our working group brainstormed many ideas, collected information, discussed and arranged other logistics, and the support of our teachers and Christian Service have been very helpful. The response was overwhelming, we are boosted and have more confidence in ourselves." In order to add more fun and hope to raise more fund, there were 6 groups of students playing musical instruments, singing and other performances, it was a get to-gather for teachers and students. As it was also the White Valentine's day, there was the chocolate charity sale. Both teachers and students had a day full of fun, the message of putting care and love into action has been delivered.

Apart from schools, this scheme welcomes participation from corporations and organisations, such as organising a simple, and enjoyable charitable event in annual dinner. We are prepared to offer advice and assistance, for enquiry, please call 2731 6298, let’s all join the team of "Love idea in action".


本頁完

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2014-05-28 11:39
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

001期2014年5月

「愛.實踐.創意行動」 共創學生美好另類學習經歷

創意如果沒有實踐就只是一個意念,愛沒有行動也是空的。本處特別推行「愛.實踐.創意行動」,透過提供參與學校所需的支援,讓各校因應他們的特色、教學日程和目標,在校內舉辦自定形式、規模及日期的慈善籌款活動,鼓勵及協助學校為學生提供更多有關社會服務的「其他學習經歷」及通識體驗學習的機會,培養關愛社群的心,同時亦成為本處社會服務工作的助力,讓更多的弱勢社群受惠。

聖士提反師生齊響應

其中參與這行動的聖士提反書院在今年3月14日,由學生會的同學們發揮創意和合作精神籌辦了一個不一樣的慈善「便服日」來響應「愛.實踐.創意行動」,並得到接近全校千位師生參與,為本處籌得2萬多元善款,亦為該校學生會籌募了經費。

該校統籌是次便服日的黃湛琛同學分享表示:「我們由去年開始一同構思及選定舉辦便服日。在籌辦過程中,工作小組的同學們一起激盪意念、搜集資料、商討安排和執行各項細節,期間,亦得到老師及服務處提供的支援和配合,對我們很有幫助。見到全校師生的好反應,我們實在感到很鼓舞和增加了自信。」為了讓活動更好玩及籌得更多善款,便服日亦加入了由6隊同學於午間在校園草地上彈奏樂器、唱歌和表演的安排,讓師生一起同聚分享;同日並進行了白色情人節朱古力的義賣,師生們藉着此豐富多采的一天,傳遞、實踐關愛精神。

除了學界外,「愛.實踐.創意行動」亦非常歡迎不同企業及各界熱心團體響應,例如在公司員工周年聚會加入一項簡單、好玩的慈善環節等。我們已經準備好為大家提供有關的建議和支援,查詢請電2731 6298,一起加入「愛.實踐」的行列。


本頁完