Hong Kong Christian Service

This Web Page is updated on 2014-05-28 11:37
Chinese Version | 中文版
Go to CS Voice Index
go to CS Voice Index

 

Issue 001
2014 May

Pario Education Centre expands to Kwun Tong

Hong Kong Christian Service launched a parenting education scheme in 1988. It aims at providing precise, efficient and practical knowledge on nurturing children to the parents and child minders. The demand has been on the increase throughout all these years and the scheme was formally re-named as Pario in September 2012, it includes Pario Education Centres, Pario Arts and Pario Top (Pario originates from Latin meaning to create). The scope of service boundaries covers Tsimshatsui, Prince Edward, Causeway Bay and recently expand to Kwun Tong. The new centre in Kwun Tong starts operation in April this year, with a floor area of over 3,000 sq ft offering a variety of courses.

Emphasising holistic development of children and parenting education

Pario Education Centre (PEC) focuses on the holistic development of children, we offer services based on their unique developmental needs; while at the same time pay attention to educating the parents, to assist them to get to know themselves and learn different ways of parenting accordingly so that they would be better-equipped to teach their children and achieve a healthy and balanced growth of their children.

Innovative art education is one of the foci, we enhance the children’s potential in nurturing their development in art, the centre would organise interesting large-scale activities during special festivals of the year so that both parents and their children could participate. We organised “Art Tour in Taipei” twice in that art education, cultural sightseeing and parent-child factors were embedded. The responses were good. We have a team of professional staff who has more than 10 years’ experience in child education, and a series of new courses for infant-children is coming soon to suit the various needs of the parents.

In the forthcoming summer, Pario (Kwun Tong) would offer courses on physical fitness, eg. parent-child swimming class, children yoga, indoor tennis, rope skipping, children k-pop etc to build up the physique of children and their skills in sports, to build up their confidence, to enhance their problem-solving skills and skills as a team player, for course details, please refer to http://hkcschild.edu.hk/pec/

A wide spectrum of target
An extensive choice of services

Pario (Kwun Tong) does not only offer basic courses of PEC, there are Pario Arts and Pario Top which offer innovative art courses to interested children and adults.

We have a team of professionally trained staff in children art, we offer systematic, varied and continuous art courses/activities such as small group art courses, parent-child art courses and art workshops on festive events so that children can experience through interaction with different medias, masters in art and their works in order to inspire and stimulate their potentials in arts. The centre also offers art courses and self-help art rooms for adults.

There are tailor-made courses in design and photography in Pario Top. Our team of staff includes several experienced lecturers. There is a dark room in the new centre so that the students can learn about film development which is one of the unique features of the course and more professional than similar courses in the market.

Inspiring design of the centre
Unparalleled masterpieces

The design of the corridor and window frames of the centre were modeled after Piet Mondrian’s Composition A. Red, yellow and blue are integrated in the geometric structure in walls and window frames so that you feel the intense artistic atmosphere as soon as you step into the centre.


Composition A

End of Page

香港基督教服務處

本頁更新於 2014-05-28 11:37
前往目錄
前往清音目錄

 

001期2014年5月

Pario 兒童.親職教育中心進駐觀塘區

香港基督教服務處於1988年推行親職教育計劃,旨在為父母提供育幼知識與技巧,期間服務需求不斷增加,服務也不斷發展,及至2012年9月,計劃改稱為Pario教育服務,包括了Pario兒童‧ 親職教育中心、Pario Arts和Pario Top。註(:Pario是拉丁文,創意的意思)。服務範圍亦由尖沙咀、太子、銅鑼灣,拓展至觀塘。新的觀塘中心於今年4 月開始運作,佔地面積超過3,000呎,提供更多元化的課程。

 

 

重視幼兒全人發展 家長教育

Pario兒童‧親職教育中心的服務重心乃著重幼兒的全人發展,按其獨特的發展需要而提供相應服務;同時重視家長教育的一環,協助家長增加對孩子不同年齡成長需要的認識和了解,並透過認識自我,學習不同的管教方法,使管教兒女更得心應手,促進小朋友均衡的身心發展。

創意藝術教育亦是其中重要的一環,透過培養兒童不同的藝術發展,加強幼兒的潛能,中心更會在特別的節日中舉行有趣的大型活動給予親子參與,並曾舉辦兩屆「親子藝術台北行」,融滙藝術教育、文化觀光及親子共樂於一爐,大受家長好評。中心具十多年幼兒教學經驗的專業團隊,更將陸續推出新研發的嬰幼兒教育課程,以提供更多不同類型的課程予家長。

暑假將至,觀塘中心將會提供多項為兒童而設的體能訓練課程,例如有親子游泳班、兒童瑜伽班、室內小型網球、花式跳繩班、兒童K-POP舞等,藉此增強兒童的體能、強化他們的運動技能、建立自信心、提升他們的解難能力及與人合作的技巧。有關的課程詳情,請瀏覽以下網址:http://hkcschild.edu.hk/pec/

對象廣泛 服務多元化

Pario兒童.親職教育中心觀塘中心不但提供Pario兒童.親職教育中心原有的課程,並增設了Pario Arts 和Pario TOP,為對創意藝術有興趣的兒童和成人提供服務,服務更為多元化。

Pario Arts由一班具專業資格及擁有兒童美術教學經驗的專業導師提供系統化、多元及持續性的藝術創作課程/活動,例如「小組藝術課程活動」、「親子動力藝術活動」、「節日藝術坊」等,讓兒童接觸不同藝術媒體、大師名作,激發及培養兒童的創造力和藝術潛能。同時,亦為成人提供藝術課程和自助畫室等服務。

Pario TOP則為成人提供度身訂造的設計和攝影課程,導師團隊包括了多位資歷深厚的導師。新中心更特設黑房,讓攝影課程中可加設黑房沖曬的課程,比一般單單提供攝影教學的中心,更為專業。

室內設計著重藝術啟發大師設計別具特色

中心設計充滿藝術色彩,中心的走廊及課室的窗框就是仿照「新造型主義」(Neo-Plasticism) 大師蒙德里安 (Piet Mondrian) 的名作─「構成A」(Composition A),將其紅、黃、藍幾何形象構造的設計融入牆身和窗框,讓參加者一進入中心,就已感受到濃烈的藝術氣氛。

Pario兒童.親職教育中心(觀塘)
地址:香港九龍觀塘翠屏道17號觀塘社區中心2樓
電話:3758 2666
傳真:3758 2260
網址:http://hkcschild.edu.hk/pec
電郵:peckt@hkcs.org

 

 

 

 


Composition A

本頁完