This Web Page is updated on 2017-08-17 11:47
Important notice:

With effect from 1 April 2016, the Centre is under the operation and management of Hong Kong Christian Council. For enquiry, please call 2368 7123 or visit the webpage http://www.hkcc.org.hk .

Introduction

The Bradbury Retreat Centre is dedicated to providing individuals and organisations from various sectors and churches a place for retreats, study camps, conferences and vacation in the quiet, small community setting of Cheung Chau. It only takes 15 minutes to walk to the Centre from the pier.

The Centre is surrounded by gardens and trees. You can relax or take a rest in the long corridor in front of the Centre. At both sides of the Centre you will find the barbecue areas. The hilltop view of Tung Wan Beach will come into vision when you go to the backyard.

The Centre consists of 1 sitting room and 3 bedrooms with 9 bunk beds and 4 sofa-beds to accommodate up to 22 persons. Each room is air-conditioned and 2 of them are equipped with individual bathrooms. Bed sheets, quilts and kitchen utensils for simple cooking are also provided.

Front view
Front view
Lobby
Lobby
Garden
Garden
Centre Location

map

Transportation

You can travel to Cheung Chau by Fast Ferry Service in 35 minutes and Ordinary Ferry Service in 1 hour from the Central Pier. At Cheung Chau Pier, follow the route as indicated on the Centre Location Map to get to the Centre within 15 minutes on foot. (link to http://www.nwff.com.hk)

Outside the Centre

The Centre, at 31 Kwun Yam Wan Road, is located at the top of the hill near the pier. Tourist spots are in vicinity including the Kwan Kung Pavilion, Water Moon Palace, Mini Great Wall etc. Right down the valley outside the Centre is a sports ground with a football pitch surrounded by an 250m running track and basket court. You can reach the town or Tung Wan Beach in about 10 minutes from the Centre. You may visit other famous spots on the island including the Cheung Po Tsai Cave, Pak She Tin Hau Temple、Pak Tai Temple, Sai Wan Tin Hau Temple, the Reclining Rocks and more ...(link to http://www.islandsdc.gov.hk)

End of Page

本頁更新於 2017-08-17 11:48
重要通知:

由2016年4月1日起,本中心交由香港基督教協進會營運及管理,如有查詢,請致電2368-7123或瀏覽 http://www.hkcc.org.hk

簡介
  • 營舍正門
營舍正門

白普理退修中心位於長洲,由碼頭步行十五分鐘便可到達。中心是一座具西方教堂色彩的獨立平房、臨山面海、環境清靜幽雅,供各界人士、社團及教會租用作退修、會議或渡假用途。

中心四周都有花園圍著。前園的長廊,可供營友聚會或歇息,兩面側園有大型燒烤爐,而後園可遠眺長洲東灣。

中心內有客廳及大小客房3間,共設有9張雙格單人床及4張疏化床,供22人住宿。各廳房均有獨立冷氣。其中兩間客房設有獨立浴室。廚房位於後園,供營友作簡單煮食。

中心位置指示圖
地圖
交通

可於中環乘搭往長洲小輪,快速船全程35分鐘,而普通船則需1小時。到達長洲後依中心位置指示圖,步行約十五分鐘便可到達中心。(參閱航班時間表

附近環境

中心位於長洲觀音灣路31號,位處長洲碼頭對上不遠的山上。中心附近有著名景點關公亭,水月宮觀音廟、小長城等名勝。中心毗?有康文署的露天運動場地,包括一個具250米跑道的田徑場、足球場及籃球場。由中心往下向碼頭方向步行十分鐘便可到達長洲最旺的市中心。而由中心步行往東灣海灘亦只需十多分鐘。另有其他島上名勝如張保仔洞、北社天后廟、北帝廟、西灣天后宮、五行石等,亦不可錯過。(參閱香港特區政府離島旅遊網

本頁完